A recent study reported that pet owners have longer, healthier lives on average than do people who own no pets. Specifically, dog owners tend to have a lower incidence of heart disease. In light of these findings, Sherwood Hospital should form a partnership with Sherwood Animal Shelter to institute an adopt-a-dog program. The program would encourage dog ownership for patients recovering from heart disease, which should reduce these patients' chance of experiencing continuing heart problems and also reduce their need for ongoing treatment. As a further benefit, the publicity about the program would encourage more people to adopt pets from the shelter. And that will reduce the incidence of heart disease in the general population.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In above statemant, it is stated that keeping pet will reduce the incidence of heart disease in the general population. The author prematurely concluded this wtih the evidences of

a recent study that reported that pet owners have longer, healthier lives on average than do people who own no pets. Also it futher mention that Sherwood Hospital should form a partnership

with Sherwood Animal Shelter to institute an adopt-a-dog program. The program would encourage dog ownership for patients recovering from heart disease, which should reduce these patients'

chance of experiencing continuing heart problems and also reduce their need for ongoing treatment. In my opinion, I am opposite to the author side and argue because of the following two question:

Only rearing the dogs decrease the heart disease? I think playng wth dog make patent doing little exercise. That make people healthy rather than only rearing it up. Any person having dog

deffinately make him/her playing with it. This make intiation of small number of excercises. That what might decease the heart disease patent coundt down.

Is that recent study is favourable for all kind of patents? The author has not mention the way of study as well as among the number of people to whome the research was done. Perhaps the study might

be unfavourable for all kind of patents. Futher there might aries various kind of complication with rearing of dog. Various communicable diseases due to dogs make heart patent condition more worst.

In conclusion, the argument as it stand now is seems fallacious as it reliance on several unwarrented assumptions. If the auther is capable of answering two questions above and provide more

evidenes with scienticfic reaseach and study then it is possibile to analyse the implementatiton of auther conclusion