Claim: Group assignments that students must work together to complete should replace a substantial amount of traditional lecture-based
instruction in college and university courses.
Reason: It is vital for students to gain experience collaborating with peers to study a topic and to achieve a common goal.
Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.
Any work will be easy if we all work together to solve it. Group Work is solution for any kind of difficulties.Group assignments are tasks in which students
must work together(learn group work) to complete should replace a substantial amount of traditional lecture-based instruction in college and university courses.
It helps student to gain experience collaborating with peers to study a topic and to achieve a common goal. I am completely in favour of authors claim and reasons
beacuse of the reasons below .
Group work is shed of generation of new ideas.This methodology helps to see the problem in a different way.
As different people have different ideas, groupism help to find the different way of solving the problem in a different way.
Synergy(combine brain power) process is auto created among the member of group. For example, in a football, strikers are passionate to do goal whereas defenders love
to protect the opponent balls.The football team perfomance and goal depends on how much the team work together.
Yet, the traditional lecture based instruction in college and university course helps students to learn through their teacher directly and in proper way.
It makes student's learning process in disciplined manner.
However, students learn more in group assignments. It creates self learning habit in student. Thats why group assignments that students must work together to
complete should replace a substantial amount of traditional lecture-based instruction in college and university courses.