Some people believe that the most important qualities of an effective teacher are understanding and empathy. Others believe that it is more important for teachers to be rigorous and demanding in their expectations for students.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

I agree with the statement that the most essential qualities of the teacher is to have understanding and also empathy. Because if teachers become rigorous and demanding in their expectations for students, then it would have negetive impact on students study. Moreover, their educational results would be more less productive than previous output.In addition, showing empathy to students can make students better future.

Firstly, teacher need to have various qualities but one of the most importsnt is empathy and power of understanding to their students. Every teachers have aspiration that their students can make highest score in their class and which make a good reputation to the teacher. So teachers constantly pressurize on students to achieve highest score which become burden to some students.Consequently, poor results students even make more poorer results in exam. So, teachers should have empathy for students and they can not create burden on students because all students do not have same capabilities to achieve highest score in exam.

Secondy, teachers should understand the students and show them the way to achieve their institutions goals. Teachers should not be rigorous with students because it can create mental disturbance on students minds and future. For example, in public school of Ispahini higher secondary school, teachers started beaten to students and give them punishment to improve their score. But. students become unconfident, just become irregular to the class and moreover become more inattentive in the class compare to than previous.

On the other hand, if students are given empathy by their teachers, students become more confident and do good results in their exam. For instance, in priary school of Naringir, where avarage results of every students achieve 70 percents more than previous years. Because their teachers can understand students mind and theachers and learner have good relationship which makes students to do better results in the exam.

In sum, students can make teachers demands if they both have good understanding and teachers show empathy to their students. Moreover, teachers should not be rigorous to their lerners because it has bad impacts on students mind to achieve good results.So, to achieve success for students teachers must need to be empathetic to their students.