Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Scientific research brings helpful consequences to our society and researcher need funding to enhance their journey to the inventions. Moreover, scientific research output do not show instant results and it shows as unclear in beginning time but in future it has great contributions. So I do not agree with the statement that government should prohibit to fund scientific research where their consequences are not cogent.

Firstly, now a days researcher are thinking 100 % carbon free energy producing source and so they are doing research on renewable energy to make our society clean and safe. But, those inventors are still not sure about the results whether it can reduce carbon more precisely or not. However, they believe that if they can get funding from government and continue their research, they can obviously can make a change from the previous results and they can achieve a very favorable results. For example, in Hong Kong university researcher got a big amount of funding to research on perovskite solar cell to target the efficiency of 30%. Previously their research results were very poor condition but gradually they developed and they mad their goal and achieve the energy efficiency of 30% which is great contributions to our environment.

.Additionally, this worlds outer space is very vast and we can not get a stable results . Moreover, everyday new inventions are occurring and assumptions are changing on what basis researcher do further research. But still government should provide funding to them because it takes time and analysis to get a stable analysis. But in future we definitely would get a clear consequences. For instance, researcher are working on how there are other planet outside of our planet earth and if we can survive their and take any sources which are essential for our living people. Researcher believe that one day they can bring that answer to us.

On the other hand, If government do not invest on the research related where consequences are not transparent then it would can create a prohibition from great inventions. Moreover, without funding researcher can not go ahead their projects because it needs huge people involvements and they need to paid the hired researcher. Consequently, it it great barrier to create new testing of any research.

In sum, authority definitely should provide funding if they want to test out new research even though in initial state their consequences would be no clear. Because, if government open the investment door to the those fields, researcher can bring great impact for our environment which world make our world zero carbon free world and pollution free.