It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are generated and preserved.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

I completely disagree with the statement that in cities, cultural traditions are generated and preserved. Because in this modern world, in cities authority goving more prioroty in to enhance the beauties of the towns to compete with other places and moreover they are paying attention to make the town more modern rather than keep paying concern to the old cultural heritage. However, in village people are still living with old cultural values and norms and they are preserving it from the very early decades.

Firstly, this modern world is rapidly changing and its the impact of globalization.Consequently every modern cities making new building and destroying their old cultural building to enhance the cities beauties. For instance, if we look in to the city of northern asia region in Bangladesh, where we can not see old buildings and there is no sign of old cultural heritage to observe. Moreover, people are getting in to create more luxurious building such as five star hotels and motels rather than saving the old heritage.

Secondly, authority has no attention to save the cultural heritage in the cities to preserve that. Moreover, they are giving more priority on establishing modern culture in the town to make it more attractive to world wide. For example. in paris we see differnt types of new monuments, towers which are world famous but if we need to know the cultural values of their nations, we need to go to vist the village areas. Thus, cities are not preserving their old traditions.

On the other hand. village people are not updated with the world globalization. They are still living with their old values and norms. For example, in the village of southern India, Kalapur, where still village people celebrate their old cultural festivals which is not seen in town area. Moreover, they are preserving their cultural values in every steps of their life.

In Sum, cities are not preserving their old cultural heritage because they are giving more attention to the modern culture to keep pace with globalization. Moreover, there is no sign of old heritage buldings in town. Moreover, people need to go around village if they want to know the old cultural values and norms because village people still living with their old heritage.