The following appeared in a memo from the president of Bower Builders, a company that constructs new homes.

"A nationwide survey reveals that the two most-desired home features are a large family room and a large, well-appointed kitchen. A number of homes in our area built by our competitor Domus Construction have such features and have sold much faster and at significantly higher prices than the national average. To boost sales and profits, we should increase the size of the family rooms and kitchens in all the homes we build and should make state-of-the-art kitchens a standard feature. Moreover, our larger family rooms and kitchens can come at the expense of the dining room, since many of our recent buyers say they do not need a separate dining room for family meals.

In the memo, the president of the Bower Builders, claimed about a survey that larger family rooms and well- appointed kitchens are most desired by the people. He also mentioned that their competitor are selling much faster. Moreover, he made a recommendation that they should increase their sizes of the family rooms and kitchens rooms to boost their profit as like their rivals. However, writer has not mentioned any clear and transparent detailed information to support that views.

Firstly, president of the company said that now large houses and cooking rooms are desired by people. But he has lack of showing proper information in the survey. For example, it might be probable that the survey, were taken within very few people and it was about a few years ago. So, without having the proper time of the survey taken, we can not rely on that. Moreover, perhaps the people who desired two have large houses and cooking rooms, in reality they cannot make effort to buy those large rooms.

Secondly, writer stated that, their rivals company making profit by selling large houses. But he has not shown any examples to believe on that news. For instance, there might be any other approach of them, to catch the market domain. It might be happen that, their design team and installation team were wonderful and very active. Therefore, they provide zenith service to their home owner and their advertisements was also very attractive to select their service.

Thirdly, writer recommended that, they should follow their rivals companies work style if they want to make profit as like them. However, without having several clearance we should not rely and imply this type of approach. It might be happen that after imposing this approach in the building projects, their profit may decrease than previous years. So, there was any evidence about previous examples and proper statistical data , then we could rely.

In conclusion, we can say hat if author made several clearance then it would possible to support that recommendation. Writer should show more constructive statistical survey regarding proper number of recipients and time when the survey were taken. And also, he need to clear a evidence showing by using witch technique, their competitor made profit. Moreover, author need to show examples, if there is any example where this approach was implied and any company made succeed.