In any field business politics education government those in power should be required to step down after five years Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing a

In democratic society, it is easy to see almost every system restricts their leader’s term for preclusion of having excessive power. The author asserts that in any field those is power should be required step down after five years to revitalization through leadership which is the best way to success for their groups. However, it might hold true to some degree, it might not be the best choice in every circumstance. In this essay, I largely disagree with the claims with below reasons and examples.

Admittedly, considering some aspects of power, it would be better to replace old leadership with new one to revitalize the group that need to be success for their own purpose. If the leader take their office for what they want to be, the leader could get stagnant and could fall into the trap of mannerism. In the worst cases, the leader who does not have to be replaced may get corrupted by abusing and privatizing of power as history have shown. However, newly appointed leaders could breathe new perspective into the staleness of economy, politics or enterprises. Moreover, they could come up with new solution of their current problems and could inspire their members to cope with their obstacle. Like this, newly appointed have several advantages than long-tern leadership, thus the claim that in some field those in the office should be substituted after five years.

However, it seems inevitable that periodical substitutions of leadership in five-year cycle may get the result in the way that is not as we expect. The value of experience that a long-standing term of leadership provide should not be underestimated. The long-term leadership also revitalize their class, enterprise and even nation. For example, Franklin Roosevelt is the best example to illustrate the merits of long-tern leadership. He not only handled with harsh economic crisis but also leaded United Nations to win successively in the Second World War. If he did not have 12-year term, it would have been impossible to operate his newly idea of recovering the society from economic crisis by New Deal project.

Furthermore, the advantage of long-term leadership may be effective in the field of education as well as political area. A psychologist with many years of firsthand counseling experience is more likely to offer practical help than one who knows only the theories of psychology. The experienced educators who communicated with his or her students for numerous years could be easy to figure out what student needs and to know what the best practice to their students. New teachers may be easy to make students be attentive their classes, there may be a lot of other factors which consist of good quality of lecture such as communication methods, lecture methods or lecture materials. Thus, we can not accept the assertion that in “every field” leadership should be replaced in every five years.

Consequently, the author’s claim may be effective in certain circumstances, however, I can not largely agree with this claim because there are apparent advantages of long-term leadership. Thus, when we have to set the rule of leadership’s term, advantages and shortcoming of both long-term and short-term leadership is essential.