In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should be required to step down after five years.

The statement above states a point which contradicts the place irrespective of the field.There are both disadvantages and advantages for people in power to step down after five years or not based on circumstances in which the power brings a better society or a government or any institution.

Firstly,The power given to any person to a particular time is to prove that whether he is capable of doing better things or improving the required areas for a good shape.Like for example,you get a promotion once in bank from a clerk to a manager after two years or three years and to higher level manager etc.There are few advantages although which brings not only new person for a period of time but the complete ideology would be changed.Like for example,a politican who wins a power promises like good schools and better roads in the locality if he is elected if he doesn't achieve this and the for the next cycle the same person asks for votes to get the power which is not an ideal one.If he could not fulfill then he should step down from the power which broke the trust of people.Atleast the new one could get a chance to do better.

Secondly,In case of government officials it is usually most of the time power is controlled one among all.If he is got this power for the current period the next one some other official has to get.This has become a business just to earn to money for own sake and well-being and not improving the state.If any official is not moving from his power then there is no chance of further generations to become an embody of the government.If any official crosses the term of five years they genuinely should choose the best one who can handle the government with great knowledge.

Thirdly,Although the same can't be functional for when of education system and business at certain point because if the power is changed every five years then new rules and new implementations could make very difficult in both the fields as it can't be sustained for a longer time if there is no consistency.For example,Jeff bezos runs his business from past years but he never choose to give his position to their kids or any other as it took so many years for him to reach there who knows if the power is given a chance it comes backs to where it started.In the same way education system runs for upliftment of future generations this can be done by people who are experienced for long time in power.

In the conclusion,Though there are both pros and cons in the person to step down after a period it depends on the type of field where it is actually necessary and is required a change for a good development of people and society.