The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

I agree in toto with the speaker that the best of ideas mostly arise from an interest in commonplace things.Although there are few such ideas which developed a greater interest among people.The following examples brief us a clear idea about the claim raised about the ideas.

Firstly,A student gets an idea about various uses of kettle right from old age to present it is still used for hot water to make coffee but also few do make when there is no option to cook like in hostels they make noodles in kettle.Even consider the example of newton law the apple falling from the tree he got an idea and invented the discovery of motion.Before there was just borewells and people used the same for drinking water,Now with the increase in techonology people use water purifiers.

In addition to that,Take the mobile phones instead in the past it was just a phone where you can only talk but now you got introduced to touch pads,games,video call etc.Even the evolution of television which was just a box shape and only one channel in that time but now you get hundred number of channels and year by year the size of the screen has become flat.The chance of creating better ideas is increased by utilizing the resources we have.which also came from ideas that no one would have thought about it at the time. In the way, these great ideas we get to appreciate in our daily life were all started from thinking outside of box on subjects not necessarily simple as it appears. From the presented evidences, it is safe to conclude that commonly known matters first arise from uncommon ideas.

On the other hand,we can find any small thing which is just a commonplace arised from to a huge interest.The best example is j. k. rowling she was rejected many times as author but she never stopped writing if she did so we couldn't have the best series of books in the world the harry potter.Even jeff bezos at first he had nothing other than selling books but at first he too hasn't got many orders but later it increased and with the ideas he implemented continued till date being the number one e-commerce and the top billionare in the world.If he had no idea of improvising things probably we would'nt have been this advanced when compared to the past.

In the conclusion,while the statement presents fails to present sufficient condition of the best idea,Although it suggests the necessary condition of it at least, which I think is cogent and can be considered that plethora of ideas do come from a great interest in ordinary things.