A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. At present, the nearest jazz club is over 60 miles away from Monroe; thus, our proposed club, the C Note, would have the local market all to itself. In addition, there is ample evidence of the popularity of jazz in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's jazz festival last summer, several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe, and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly.' Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment. We therefore predict that the C Note cannot help but make money."

The speaker unreasonably concludes that the c note cannot help much as people love jazz they can make money.The evidence provided is insubstantial,unconvincing and purely irrational.Unless,there is a clear explanation given with statistical data about the number of people visiting jazz club this argument can't be a cogent argument.

Firstly,The speaker fails to state as why there could be a profit when there is a jazz music club?Does that mean other clubs don't really make much profits over here.As it is mentioned the nearest one is 60 miles away from Monroe but he haven't provided about the people who visit the club it can be from any other nearby town or some other city which is not known.

Secondly,He mentions that the proposed club c note would have the local market all to itself .It is unsure that people might visit this one for sure.Probably no one else made any other club as people may not like visiting everyday so it doesn't really make good profits.Although,he states the popularity of jazz by considering the number of people who attended Monroe's jazz festival previous summer however,it is unclear that only the one's who belong here attended.There is a chance of other towns or city people may have come to have fun.

Thirdly,Several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe doesn't mean can bring any profits to the club.If the musicians do not wish to play in their own city there is no point in having a club.What is the link between The highes-rated radio program in Monroe which is named as jazz nightly to having a club over here?The subtle relation is not mentioned as how this can make people visit probably they prefer to enjoy at home and not attending a club.The nationalwide study which shows that a jazz fan spends 1000 dollars per year on this entertainment but how can this help the c note gain profits.If the study had huge numbers where people are from monroe then it could help us to analyse that profits would be better.

In the conclusion,The term referred to c note cannot help on what basis?If the point is not clear how can it support the argument if it's only purpose is to make money and not entertain people then there is no point in having a club.Thus,This argument can't be deemed to be persuasive as the speaker failed to mention the required answers with a detailed information this argument cannot be validated any further.