In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It’s true that an enterprise needs some achievements to make a consequential contribution, but it’s not impossible without these achievements. I would strongly disagree with the above statement because for two reasons.

Firstly, an enterprise needs investment and courage to take the risk of achieving a goal. Though it’s important to have a background success in that field, it’s still plausible. For example, take Apple for contributing such innovation that the company’s revenue now is one trillion dollars, and is sitting on the top of the stack in terms of sales. It was first started by Steve Jobs and his friend, who had neither experience nor budget. Having no little experience, they surmounted the difficulties and were successful.

Google was started in a garage and now it is the most renowned search engine in the entire world. It was an instant success when it bought YouTube. Google achieved global success when an employee sold his idea of Electronic Email to the company. It then launched Google chrome which merely increased its revenue. Google is now preparing to offer services in China. An enterprise needs tactics and strategies to contribute and develop, but not past achievements.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the above statement. One would say that achievement is important for success but being discrete would always help in achieving bigger things.