In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement

Follow the author claim that it is impossible to achieve some contribution without regarding the past achievements which concern these fields. Although this statement sounds a little extreme at first glance, I believe that it describes exactly the way that things evolve in the world.

On the one hand, everything is created come from somewhere, without exception. For example, when we think in a discovery very primitive, the first thought that comes in mind is the creation of fire by our ancestors. Even, these primitive people have not discovered anything close to fire before that event, they are influenced by natural events which could be occurred, like a lightning puts fire in a tree, and then they first saw that this strange hot event could be useful for cooking or hunting, giving a strong motivation to these people to try to reproduce that element.

On the other hand, in more modern times, some field has just been thought only revealed in nearly 70 years ago and before that, no one thinks or imagines about that someday we have the ability to fly to the universe and discover another planet. However, in fact, that there was numerous project that preceded the greatest achievement of the first spaceship ever made or the first man on the Moon. Every test contributed to creating small pieces of data that after a long time could be agglutinate into a very big knowledge used by the last missions. It is also significant to say that these achievements are timeless, even the most ancient discoveries and data are being used nowadays. As Elson Musk one time said, the first books that he started to read at the beginning of SpaceX were very old engineering books, like " Structure: Or Why things don't Fall Down" written in the 1960s.

Furthermore, we can apply this concept to the way contemporary society works. The history of mankind is largely used to help the development of world civilization. In almost the entire world that is used, since the ancient Greek times, the concept of democracy. Also, the basis of the constitution and fundamental laws come from this epoch. These pieces of evidence have proven that every around us on these days is influenced by past and these old achievements which were proven evidently to be useful.

In conclusion, we can acknowledge that with no past achievements it is impossible to make a great contribution in our society, and that work with all fields of endeavor. Since the technology to laws, everything has your background based on previous events.