In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In any field of work, it is stated that "Once an expert was also a beginner".Beginners and experts make different contributions while working in any field. The prompt recommends that in the field of inquiry, a beginner has better chances to make important contributions than experts. I strongly disagree with this statement and argue that an expert is more likely to make important contributions in the field of inquiry than a beginner for two reasons.

To begin with, in any field of work it takes years for people to master their art. Firstly, when they enter a particular field they do not have any knowledge about what operations are performed in this field, what is the process flow and what are the tools required to perform various tasks in this field. So firstly when a person enters a field they are beginners. Beginners mean basically people who are starting out to do new work. Now by learning slowly and steadily it takes years for a person to become an expert, given that he follows a proper roadmap. For instance, now let us consider the field of inquiry, people having great communicative skills can only survive in this field. So basically a person who is in this field should be able to clear the doubts of the customers effectively, otherwise, the reputation of the company is compromised. Developing communication skills is not a one-day job. It takes a lot of time to develop communication skills. So therefore an expert who is in this field of inquiry solving people's queries for years is more likely to make important contributions than a person who is starting out to work and develop his communication skills.

Further, nowadays beginners or freshers are very well versed with communication, but they do not have any practical experience. It is said that "True character and strength of the fish is tested when it swims in the sea".So to develop all the required skills a beginner will take considerable time. For instance, suppose a beginner has good communication skills but the customer gets angry about a particular thing and is not ready to listen to the employee and wants to talk to the manager or write bad reviews about the company and is demanding immediate attention with the help of some tools. A beginner with no practical experience will get tensed and would not be able to handle the customer properly and the company will receive a red flag from the customers. So in this case an expert who has great practical experience can handle the situation properly, tell the customer to calm down, and tell him that his issue will be resolved as early as possible. So by this, we can see that an expert user has more chances to make important contributions for the benefit of the company than any employee who is just starting out.

Of course, some will argue that a beginner with good communication skills, marks, and decent knowledge can contribute significantly in the field of inquiry. But as we have seen in any field, in this case, the field of inquiry a beginner can contribute well to an organization but with less practical experience and knowledge about handling difficult situations, he can never contribute more than an expert who has been working in this field for past several years. Thus it can be concluded that an expert is more likely to make important contributions to an organization than a beginner.