Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Science is a vast subject covering everything related to plants, animals and different phenomenons that happen everyday around us. Nowadays, science means technology. Without the use of technology, we cannot survive. The prompt recommends two different points of view which suggest that with the help of scientific discoveries humans are able to understand the world better, on the other hand, it says that due to science some believe that the world has become infinitely complex. I mostly agree with the first view recommended by the prompt due to the following three reasons.

To begin with, in the mythological period when people didn't know much about science and there were a few scientific discoveries, humans would do all the things in the traditional way without thinking about the underlying causes. Then some people got curious about how particular things function or how a particular phenomenon occurs, after this people began to experiment different things and started discovering new things, this is how scientific discoveries began. For example, Newton was once lying under a tree then an apple fell on his head, so he thought that why does the apple falls down and dos not go up. This is how gravitational force was discovered. Some people could not understand Newton and thought his theory was fake, but in the end it was proved that gravitational force exist and it gave us much better understanding of how the world is around us.

Secondly, nowadays most of the discoveries are related to technology. In this era every human has got a better understanding of the world due to the technological scientific discoveries and they resonate better with each other. Without science we cannot understand the underlying principles of various phenomenons. For instance, Albert Einstein gave us the theory of relativity in which he said that everything we see is relative to each other, it can be different for different people which helped in shaping the perspective of the society and made world a better place. Due to this and many other scientific discoveries today there is tremendous advancement in the world of banking, finance and technology. Humans are building spaceships, satellites and trying to find life on other planets, prime example of this is Elon Musk who has revolutionized the world with his vision.

Thirdly, now there is some confusion also related to scientific discoveries as they say "There are two sides(perspectives) of the same coin". Due to scientific discoveries, science and technology have grown tremendously and because of this some traditional things are affected. For instance, increase dependence on machine learning and artificial intelligence, as they say robots are taking over the world. Everything is getting automated and hence has become very complex for humans as they cannot compete with machines. They are of course better than humans in working environment and people are losing their jobs. Increased dependence on anything is bad, so too much use of technology is also not good for the human race. It can make the world extremely complex.

Therefore, as we have seen, studied and analyzed both perspectives we can infer that everything has its pros and cons, new scientific discoveries are great and help in development of the world but it also makes the world quite complex in some situations. So there are no easy answers, we should take benefits from the evolving technologies and adapt ourselves to face some complexities.