In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

In any given field, the distinction of expert and beginner pops up everywhere, because of the mere fact that what distinguishes them is the absolute time that one has been obsessed in the field. In most circumstances, experts have been treated as more valuable and necessary in order to produce a fruitful achievement within the field. However, as we are facing an ever changing environment due to numerous intuitive ideas and innovations through media, the so-called beginners are rising in terms of their reputation and engagement. This essay is going to argue the factors that make beginners more advantageous in certain situations, while qualifying the argument by pointing out several conditions that should be taken care of.

Firstly, newcomers are likely to provide more insightful ideas due to their lack of experience and knowledge. In contrast to the experts who retain accumulated resources that are required in order to adapt to the given field, newcomers can be rather wild and not yet tamed enough. While this can be classified as counter elements of one’s strength, it can produce adverse effects, which consist of innovative thoughts and ideas. For example, the well known pioneer in social media named Marc Zuckerberg is also known for his recklessness in daring to make a rift in the given field. Many argue that this recalcitrance was attributed to his lack of experience and ineptness. While experts were stuck in the given rules and principles due to their path dependency, the non-experts are likely to call for a fundamental change in the very ethics of the field that might lead to a radical change in the entire field as well. Thus beginners have their own merit in rendering thoughts and deeds that have originally been considered as unreasonable and make a change in the essence of the inquiry.

Second, beginners in one field can be experts in another, which allows a combination of knowledge in different fields. In other words, any single person who has a sense of self can commit to the field by providing one’s own interest and experience to a task that requires a mingling of thoughts. Being informed of the specific contents of common sense also commits to the field of everyday life, which gives useful information if illuminated. Reminding of modern literature depicting details of mundane life and podding routines gives us the hint of how an observer, so to say a newcomer of the world, may turn into an expert once he or she delves into the activity with seriousness and commitment. Thus, it is significant to notice the advantages of the eyes of a beginner rather than appreciating explicit professionalism.

Yet, however, the nimbleness and deftness of an expert should not be neglected in any terms as well. For expertise in the given field is required when challenging tasks emerge as obstacles, projects with complex ideas and interactions ought to be organized with a skillful hand. For instance, a young inventor of the dust chemical, Jamie Link confessed that she would not have been able to achieve her work without the help and guidance of her professor. That is, innovative ideas cannot be accomplished unless long standing knowledge and experience provide a guideline to properly react and resolve the potential obstacles. Thus, certainly, it is plausible to argue that most of the fields can be rife with fruitful inquiries and accomplishment when plentiful experience is shared among members.

Therefore, the conclusion now stands that there needs to be a well rounded outlook of both beginners and experts. While the beginners may be more likely to give intuition and novelty in the field, the experts should also be there in order to reorganize the ideas and incorporate them into a systemized stratagem. Thus, various fields should be composed of disparate groups of people who have their own respective roles to play.