In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Inquiry, by definition, is an act of requesting information. The importance of the way and manner information is dispensed cannot be overemphasized, hence most companies look for the best when it comes to hiring individuals for roles of customer service roles. After weighing the evidence, it is certain that customer service personnel make huge contributions in firms of inquiry than the experts because customer service personnel are the first point of contact a client has with such a firm and their experience with the customer service personnel will determine if they will want to proceed with the services the firm is rendering or not.

Firstly, the information given out by the beginner is a first indicator to the client if they will want to proceed or not. For example, consider a quantity surveyor who is independent and runs a firm that helps to survey peoples' lands. Assuming a potential client calls in, requesting their service, and then asks the customer service agent how their firm surveys a large portion of land. if the customer service personnel is unable to give a coherent answer to the question, this will definitely mean the client will not be needing their service as he/she will go seek a professional elsewhere. So, the usefulness of the customer service personnel cannot be doubted.

Secondly, the first point of contact with an organization in the field of inquiry serves as the face of every inquiry firm. For example, even if a firm is filled with a good number of expertise without good customer service personnel, The company will in no time go bankrupt as clients will not be pleased with the kind of information they get from their customer service personnel which eventually will make the clients seek for the same service somewhere else.

However, the expertise can attract clients directly to themselves by referral, that is in the case where they are really good in what they do. for example, a neurosurgeon who is exceptional in his field will constantly be getting referrals not depending on how his secretary or PA dispenses information.

In Summary, the beginner in the field of inquiry contributes the most to such a firm as they determine if a client will proceed needing the services of the firm or not. However, there can be an exceptional case.