In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

The author of the statement claims that the beginners are more like to succeed than the expert in any field. Many of us will argue that this will hold all the time, while others will counter this. In my essay, I will highlight both the side of the argument and will provide sound reasoning for the same.

Beginners are full of creativity, potential, and ready to do something out of the box or something that will bring revolution in our society. While on the other hand, experts are those who have experience and have seen many ups and downs throughout their life and career as well. Both of them will be quite different if they have face a situation to tackle as their level of thinking will be different.

In we take an example of industries or factories where state-of-the-art products are required to be created without pauses, it is likely that beginners are more instilled with a sense of entrepreneurship. They are not reluctant to take a risk in their life as they have nothing to lose, for example, the then CEO of the Apple Steves Jobs start the company in a garage with limited resources and money, but he continues with his experiments and then finally succeed. One of the reasons why he got succeed in what he wants is that he was young and he has nothing to lose if he fails in his attempts and despite a lack of expertise and resources, he could make such accomplishments by fully using his imagination and unrefined ideas.

But that does not mean the young or beginner are the only one that are required in every field, every field required leadership team that will handle the complete process and guide their sub-ordinate in their work and if the things are going wrong, they are the one who will decide that what should be done to make all the things in back on the track. The leadership team is nothing but a group of experts, who are familiar with different situations and have good experience to tackle different situations. So, we can say that both of them play a vital role in their field and contribute in their own way to the society.

Last but not the least, if an industry having a mixture of both expert and beginner in the required quantity and the success of that industry will be higher than the industry with only one of them.

In sum, both the expert and the benigner are important for the growth of society, individually they can do better but the combination will make a good difference in society.