Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The statements argue that the responsibility of the educational institute is to dissuade students from pursuing those fields in which they are not likely to be succeeded. Many of us argue that this will hold all the time, while others will counter this. In my essay, I will highlight why educational institutes should not dissuade students and will provide sound reasoning for the same.

First, educational institutions play a vital role not only in shaping the future of their student but also in the future of the world. So, they should more focus on providing quality education to their student and also provide equal opportunities to every one to groom themselves. So, I don't think so that dissuading students from pursuing fields of study just because the institute feels that he/she won't succeed make any sense. For example, Albert Einstein, who is the accomplished mathematicians and scientists known to humankind had failed in his 9th standard, but his institute did not dissuade him to pursue Physics.

Secondly, no one has the moral right to stop someone from doing what they want to pursue. The educational institutions can provide their guidance to the students so that they can determine what will or which field will be good for them to pursue. Every student has the right to at least pursue those fields in which he will likely be unsuccessful if they want to.

Third, success does not depend on the single factor, there are multiple factors on which success depends like hard work, dedication, persistence. And if a student has all these factors, then their chances to succeed will increase or they can improve their week points. So, judging someone in the early stage should not be done as success is a continuous effort taken by the individual to improve and being dedicated and patient when things don’t always go the desired way.

In nutshell, we can say that the student should not be dissuaded from pursuing any of the fields. They should give at least one chance to try as mentioned above, success does not depend on the single factor.