Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

The statement argues that in order to preserve the wilderness area than the nation should pass a law that will barred all the activities that would harm these area even it is for the economic gain. Many of us will argue that it will hold all the time, while others will counter this. In my essay, I will highlight both the side of the statement and will provide sound reasoning for the same.

Economic activities are essential for a nation in order to develop and they should grasp all the possible opportunities to flourish. Economic activities are also essential to produce jobs, since people will get well-paying jobs which they will spend at other businesses and make them flourish and do their part for contributing to the economy, for example, if the government or an organization start a project of excavation of oil, then it will not only provide the economic benefits but also jobs to the many people.

However, all the activities related to money should be done with keeping mind that it should not be harmful to the environment or wildlife. They should be done with the minimum possible harm to the environment. Because we all know that how much environment is important for the human being and if exploit for the economic gain, than it would be very hazardous for the human kind. We would get some benefit if environment being exploited but for the short period of time.

Furthermore, it is important for us to protect the wildlife which resides in the wilderness. For example, the bees depend on forests that though could be cut down for cheap and locally produced raw materials (mainly wood), will instead produce a negative impact on the environment. This is because the bees are the primary pollinators of flowers and the trees that were cut down will worsen global warming. Thus, since the environment is at stake when wilderness areas such as forests are cut down for economic gain, it is reasonable to preserve the trees to eschew CO2 levels in the air and to keep bees pollinating their flowers, which is important for farmers and the prosperity of many species of plants.

In nutshell, as mentioned above economic activities are important for the country growth and we should encourage them but with keep in mind that we should not harm the environment.