Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

The statements argues that the responsibility of the educational institute is to dissuade students from pursuing those field in which they are not likely to be succeeded. Many of us argue that this will hold all the time, while others will counter this. In my essay, I will highlight why educational institute should not dissuade student and will provide sound reasoning for the same.

First, educational institutions plays a vital role not only in shaping the future of their student but also future of the world. So, they should more focus on providing quality education to their student and also provide the equal opportunities to each and every one to groom themselves. So, I don't think so that dissuading students from pursuing fields of study just because the institute feels that he/she won't succeed make any sense. For example, Albert Einstein, who is the accomplished mathematicians and scientists known to humankind had failed in his 9th standard, but his institute did not dissuade him to pursue Physics.

Secondly, no one has a moral right to stop someone from doing what they want to pursue. The educational institutions can provide their guidance to the students, so that they can determine what will or which field will be good for them to pursue. Every student has right to atleast pursue those field in which he will likely to be unsuccessful, if they want to.

Third, success does not depend on the single factor, there are multiple factors on which success is depend like hard work, dedication , persistence. And if a student have all these factor, then their chances to succeed will increase or they can improve their week points. So, judging someone in the early stage should not be done as success is a continuous effort taken by the individual to improve and being dedicated and patient when things don’t always go the desired way.

In nutshell, we can say that the student should not be dissuade from pursuing any of the fields. They should give at least one chance to try as mentioned above, success does not depend on the single factor.