In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

It is said that there is nothing new under the sun. Thus, everything that can be discovered has already being discovered. The above position is extreme and would not be valid all the time. This is because both beginners or experts can make important contributions to their chosen fields by new innovations, propounding new conventions, or modifying accepted norms and patterns.

The underlying premise of the above is that beginner will try to make a bigger impact by working diligently towards the duty assigned.As we all know callow employees can achieve a task by breaking all the restrictions.However,experience also counts and for this reason who is knowledgeable in that field may contribute more to its development.

It is possible that beginner may face a few problems while accomplishing a given task.Nevertheless, experience or experts who have been working on that particular field are most incisive.They know all the do’s and don’t’s of the task because even they were an beginner earlier. People who have experience are ought to give better to the company.

Examples of beginners who have offered new ideas that impact a field of study abound. For instance, Leornado Da Vinci made more contributions to the field of paintings than his master and other established painters of his time. In the field of medicine, a doctor was able to identify the causes of cholera in a district. Also, experts such as Ann Curie after years of study made important contributions to the field of medicine.

Both beginners and experts contribute immensely to their chosen fields. Usually, the beginner is able to build on or modify existing contributions. For example Socrates, Plato, and Aristotle made important contributions to government and philosophy. Aristotle was able to build on the works Socrates and Plato.

In conclusion, either experts or beginners can make important contributions to their fields. Success is dependent on the individual.