Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city. Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

It is critically important that all children be raised in a supportive and healthy environment. In my opinion, it is more advantageous to raise young people in countryside, than to raise them in a large city. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, people in countryside have lot of planned activities in terms of sports. Availability of space in rural side enables children to play sports or any other physical activity for fitness. Otherwise, people usually in city have less space to carry out physical activities which leads them to play video games. Uncaring about physical health is most deleterious to mankind. My nephew’s experience is a compelling example of this. He is born and brought up in countryside. He has been playing lot of sports from very early age which made him fit and healthy. He doesn’t like to play video games and encourages us to make plan for outdoor activities. This behavior is much needed in today’s world to avoid clumsiness and banality of indoor games.

Secondly, exploring nature in countryside makes it more attractive and difficult to depart from there. Oxygen is pure and fresh in rural areas as compared to city. Due to abundance of private vehicles, there has been rise in pollution which makes it detrimental for people to live. Cutting out trees and making huge commercial buildings has led to drop of oxygen in large cities. For example, there are lot of health problems in city side due to increase in development of tall buildings and cutting off trees. People in city areas haven’t notice such small problems which is crucial and must be acknowledged to prevent this.

There are few advantages for children to grow up in a large city. However, I prefer children to grow in countryside to explore nature and its benefits. Avoiding health problems in future and indulging in outdoor activities are the apogee of living in countryside.