The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people.

Every nation is independent of its own development. Each nation has aim to achieve great wealth which can lead to development and maintaining society. Development as a whole country can bring an economic change but will this suffice?Great nation can be defined by many ambiguous answers from people.But what is truly exemplar nation?Is it artist,rulers or scientists?

Firstly, we are all living in this competitive world. People are ought make a difference by running in this race of greed. There are some countries who condemn respect towards women. For example, Qatar is world’s wealthiest country but there are few restrictions over women which are preposterous.There are few parts of the country where women have no right to drive.Having such wealth, dosent qualify the country to as a great nation. Chivalrous attitude and amending equal rights to women should be their first priority.

Secondly, there are nations who are known for their artists. For example, USA is famous for Hollywood.Though there are few good actors and musicians, this dosen't makes it a great nation. Racism is still going on even till this year. Racists comments and abusive language are few factors which are deleterious to mankind.

However, there are few merits and demerits of every nation.There are few nations who believe in development of general welfare. Considering the example of Canada, government have given them some stipend to every citizen and non-citizen of the country during this Covid-19.Helping in tough time can bring happiness to those needy families.

In conclusion, an ideal nation is the one who belief’s to bring a general welfare to its people rather than their wealth, rulers, artists, or scientists.