In any given field, the leading voices come from people who are motivated not by conviction but by the desire to present opinions and ideas that differ from those held by the majority.

The people are voracious for getting new things, new ideas, new attempt and and new tests. Newly developed things and ideas are always in the center of attraction and the center of discussion. The People feel bored having same thing all the time. The canny people understand this fact and present something new or different than existing one and got public attraction. So, I strongly support the argument that the leading voices come from the people who are motivated by the desire to present opinion and ideas that differ from those held by the majority.

In any sector the leading voice will be that which are different than the majority. I would like to present here some examples. The Apple company present smart phone while majority of phone company were launching ancient model phone. Even the product of Apple was very expensive, people were attracted to have enjoy with latest technology. And finally Apple became the leading company.The Lord Buddha is praised by all because of his unique philosophy about religion. Likewise, Mahatma Gandhi, the freedom fighter of the India, had presented the theory of peace revolution when India was colonized by British. The rest of the contemporary leader and people were so anger with English and wants to do great war to cast away to them from India. However, the Gandhi's perspective of peace revolution got public attraction and became leading idea. Finally, his innovative idea of revolution swept out the English colony from the India. Still his theory of peace revolution is popular in the name of Gandhigiri.

In the sector of science and technology, among the various invention the Nano technology got lots of public attraction and became leading technology. If we see the politics of any country, the politicians who present new road map of development are getting majority from the election. We can feel that in television add of any product wants to show their product is different than others. Why? It is because they business people know that if they can present there product as different than existing one, it will be the leading product.

It does not mean that the idea led by conviction can be ignored completely. Some altruistic work will be praised equally and can be a leading voice even many people depicts that idea. For instance, the democratic movement of many country were found common goal of majority people. Even, those courage of democratic movement were came from conviction of majority people, the voice of movement were found leading voice.

Making a long story short, the leading voice in any sector are the one which arises from the willingness to present ideas unique than the majority.Sometime even the idea arise from conviction of majority people can be a leading voice; especially in the field of altruistic work.