Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future

The author asserts that any information which is deemed as a fact should be mistrusted as it may be proven false in the future. As the world progresses , some information which was widely accepted before may not stand true in today's world. I agree to some extent with the author , since due to advent of new technology and new information some things which were supposedly facts may be proven false.

To begin with , in the scientific and technological world things are constantly changing. A theory posited in a particular year may be refuted by some other scientist or person in the coming years.This does not dampen the credibility of the earlier scientist but it would pave a way to a possibility which was not considered by the earlier scientist.For instance, the wave particle duality of light. Some scientists believed that light travels in waves , this was considered as a fact until the great scientist Albert Einstein and some others came up with the particle theory of light refuting the fact that light travels in waves and stating that it does travel in particles.

Secondly, with the advent of technology things which may seem as facts can later be disproved .Earlier it was believed that man cannot fly and the idea of air travel was impossible i.e It was established as a fact that man would never travel through air , but then came the Wright Brothers which made air travel possible.

However,some facts cannot be challenged . As in the field of history most facts stand true. The history of various ancient monuments and events are immutable facts.Since history is an event of things that have occurred , the chances of them being inaccurate are slim.For instance , the shocking turn of events which led to both World Wars will always be true and no one would try to claim them as inaccurate as their repercussions are evident till today's time.

In conclusion,as time changes things change too.The amount of knowledge keeps on growing which may turn some information as fallacious , having said that some facts do stand the test of time.