In any profession—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author asserts after every five years the people at power should step down and give chance to the new people, however I mostly diagree with the claim of the author because as long as one is doing his job good , he deserves to saty in the power.

Firstly , being a leader is not an esay job that everyone can do , It needs the courage to lead the people vision to direct the people. So , If someone is showing his abilities as a good leader then circumventing his abilities by stepping him down and giving opportunity to another wouldnot ensure the same effectic leadership as his . As every qualities comes with experience the new comer would need time to gain those experience and be effective.

Secondly , The five years are not necessarily effective period of someon's life, soe leaders might be at 70s for him five year may be enough but for the leader of 30 yeras he might have many more changes and development to bring . While some one might take time to be good leader in initial years abut gradually when he will have mastered the process steping him down and means extra initial yaers of immature leaders to experiment with the people.

however , the five years tenure does provide the opportunity for new people to come into limelight and showcase their leadership qualities which might be more effective and encouraging than its predecessor.

In conclusion , rather than going for the fixed period , a leader's time period should be decided by thir deeds and their progress .