In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The speaker assert that progress makes demand on discussion among people who have contrasting opinion in any situations, such discussion can be conductive to the progress. While it is too extreme to claim that it can be hold for any situation.

In growing world, government more focus on research area because of its benefits in accordance of human being. They spent millions and billions dollars on several research requires several years to giving an output. It very much beneficial for one country to take discussion with developed country. Taking their suggestion, so that they can rephrase their idea and also some possibility of effectiveness in reducing cost. It's kind of making good relation with country also starting of new research program.

In considering medical industry, one of such area related to human health. Considering medicine development stage where company full of its effort for introducing new medicine which cure human disease as early as possible. There is major role of critics who have opposing view, which really saving millions of dollars by providing of production of that medicine.

In opposite view, even though taking contrasting point of view may hindrance for success. The best example ever in politics, because of their own profit government some time doing delay in taking discussion. In staring of public health care, two political opposes their view, they show of their powers. In actual from such contrasting view, public may hamper from getting heath care system with free of cost.

To sum up with all, it's hold importance of contrasting point of discussion but it's not all together possible in each and every field.