an appealing image has become more important than truth

It is very true that in today’s society, a created image that is appealing to the eye or mind is taken more and more important. However, one cannot claim that creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth. Otherwise, the author of the statement lamented the importance of creating an appealing image. In my opinion, an appealing image is as important as the truth behind the image.

Although creating an appealing image has become very important, the today world has put in place many systems that try as much as possible to uncover the real image of an individual before doing any transaction with such an individual. For instance, for one to access some places these days there are protocols that are used to ascertain that an individual is legit. This means that people are now becoming more cautious about the first appearance of an individual hence seek to uncover more about the individual so as to find the true image and character. This is the reason why no matter how a person may look presentable, they are usually expected to present documents so that their identity can be identified. Therefore, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image is very important, yet people also try to uncover the truth behind that image.

Furthermore, creating an appealing image is not gloomy. Oppositely, an appealing image is inadequate of success. This is because people from the word go are interested about looks after which upon acquisition of the good or item. It is same on human beings by the same token. Before having an in-depth understanding of a person, we use image that the person created to judge him. For example, an organization’s recruitment process mainly depends on the created image. Say, we want to apply a job position as a sales manager. Then we will emphasize the sales experience on our resume because this will create an image to make the HR feel that we are very professional on sales. The HR will then use the image that we created to consider if we can fit on this position. Although we need to prove that we really have adept sales skills for keeping the job or promotion in the future, being hired will be the first step to be successful.

An appealing image gives people confidence and alleviate anxiety. For instance, a patient was badly injured. After he saw the medical workers, he will have hope of live, and reduce his anxiety. This is because the medical workers dress and behave professionally that create an image to give the patient confidence and reduce his anxiety.

Creating an appealing image is also a way to express respect. When we respect or admire a person, we always want to demonstrate our bests in order to gain acceptances from that person. Then we will surely create an appealing image. We will behave properly, talk prudently, dress professionally, etc. The other person will then have a good impression to us. Adversely, if we dress slovenly, and talk imprudently, the other person will feel to be disrespected. Therefore, creating an appealing image is a very important segment on social contact. Sometimes, people even like to communicate or interact with a person with an appealing image rather than a person with disagreeable behaviors but charming inner. In this case, creating an appealing image is even more important than the truth behind the image.

Someone may argue that an appealing image will hide weaknesses thereby make people hard to see the truth. For example, governors often lie and try to hide their weaknesses in order to gain elections. After they win the leader position, they act not as good as the image that they created. However, a good leader should be a model role. If they do not even try to create an appealing image in front of the public, how can they be a model, a good leader?

Overall, the author of the statement is too pessimistic. Creating an appealing image self is a good thing. It is the first step of success. It is even more important than the reality or truth behind the image sometimes. Still less, in the contemporary society, the public has paid much attention as well as on the truth behind the appealing image.