To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to addre

Common moral sense is needed to everyone non-exceptionally since human coexist with diverse people sharing social connections. For this, social orders and moral standards, performing as a tacit promise between people, were established through decades to aim long-lasting society. Leadership is effective to control social members for such aim and this is why finding appropriate candidate is important. Thus, I assert that a public official should maintain the utmost ethical and moral standards.

To begin with, public official, who are one the national administrative crews, have substantial responsibilities to their every single act.. As leader is an exemplary of well standardized social member, leader himself and the adjacent administrative members morality should go over strict qualifications. Also, since their job is to represent social and national needs and discover effective resolvements, they are interpreted as public servant. Since their performance is likely to be based on altruism and patronization, checking their ethics is plausible enough. If some pursue being public official for their fame, potential selfishness or corruption could distract national administration.

As excessive judgement to public officials also retains possibilities of privacy infringement, on the other hand, strict but ascetic level is required. Since public officials are also individuals who have rights to protect their privacies, some judgement of which aim is to only undermine the public officials qualification should be discriminated. For example, Barack Obama’s “birther” controversy by his disparagers, asserting his presumed unsuitable perspective will distract national prosper, was highly condemned. Conversely, such vitiations were more reproached by the public pointing it out as irrelevant and more distracting in solving national urgent issues.

However, as public officials represent our city and nation, their morality must be evaluated strictly. Learned from the past, diplomacy is crucial to deduce successive negotiation between nations. Therefore, public wants adroit and upright ones. Even if one is skilled negotiator but unethical, public will remain unsupportive since people are likely to think he or she is too embarrassing to be the nation’s countenance. For example, the former White House press secretary, Sean Spicer resigned due to his combative language and frequently lambasting the press. Without giving explicit information, only just lambasting the press resurged rage from various media and he was thought to be unqualified and distractive enough to current government.

In sum, I agree that public officials need to be upright steadily since they are the face of our nation and exemplary of our society’s member. Even though, excessive moral judgement could violate their privacy issues, still steady monitoring is required if they are qualified enough to be in that place.