Being occasionally dishonest is a good way to maintain relationships with friends and loved ones.

"A friendship that last 7 years, will last forever". In any relationship honesty is a crucial factor in maintaing the strength of relationship. The relation can not only be between friends or loved ones but also between employees and boss, director and manager. Without trust, one can simply suspect other person without properly analysing the issue. While some people feel that honesty needs to be ensure in any relationship for long-lasting, most are of the opinion that it takes time to build honesty in relationship. Hence being dishonest occasionally will help to understand the value the other person takes in relationship.

The chief reason for my view is that the honesty and trust are the most important factor in any relationship to grow eventually. Generally in relationship people tends to believe in each other and may face allegation of trust issues. For example, In many coporates, partners sign the documents without actually reading about it because of the trust and honesty in friendship. Finally I belive that being dishonest and untrusty occasionally just to analyse the behaviour / intention of the other person in relationship is necessary.

Secondly I belive that being in relationship with your loved ones, one needs to know every emotion of the other person. One need to understand thier loved one's care, sadness, joyness. However, one must also need to understand the negative potential of a person like rudeness, dishonesty, untrusty factors. Therefore, It's a better option to being dishonest in certain situation but with positive intention.

For all the reason state above, I therefore conclude that first we need to build honesty and trust in relationship by being dishonest occasionally with positive intension.