According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The author concludes that public is not aware of quality movies available in thier vicinity and therefore the company, Super Screen Movie Production, would allocate higher share of its budget in advertising. The auther claims that the content is not reaching to public despite getting positive feedback by the movie reviewers. However, the author ignores the negative feedback of the movies which might have been reviewed by genuine viewers. This argument is not convincing for various reasons.

First of all, allocating a greater share of company's budget, is based on the questionable assumption that all the movies by the company are quality movies. Also, the author judge the quality of the movie just on the basis of movie reviewers. It is highly possible that movie reviewers always review positive feedback to attract the viewers. There are other factors like certificatie, ratings, trailer, casting, storyline, geniune reviews to decide the quality of the movie which the author fails to claim. Hence the author's generalization is unreliable.

Second the author assumes that according to the marketing reports the content is not spreading accross the people. This assumption is unwarranted. It seems equally reasonable to assume that the marketing has not taken enought efforts to spread the releases and also not actually spreading to the target audience. Hence it is presemptous to conclude that increasing the budget of marketing will drive better results.

In sum, this argument is defective mainly because of the past reports are not scrutinzed properly and the quality of the content is not judged on all the factors of the movie. To strengthen the argument, the author must, at very best, provide significant details about where marketing budget are utilized and and analyse the negative reviews of movies for improvision.