The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Ideas are basically creative imagination and how it can be represented. The way to popularize an idea depends from person to person and also how they are perceived, a person's aspiration and determination is one of the key to spreading ideas and spread influence. The prompt suggests that the best ideas arise from a deep interest in commonplace things. In my opinion I mostly agree with it for the following two reasons, however I do concede that this is a convoluted issue.

Firstly, things in commonplace are more relatable to the general public as they are more accesssible to them and hence any ideas relating to the same gain more popularity and thus become the best ideas. For example recently Apple launched a device which keeps tracks of your keys and other important stuff, everyone these days carry a key or some kind of essential thing in their wallet or purse and does not want to waste time keeping track of it. Since this idea fixes the problem which everyone can related to and is related to the most commonpalce things such as a key, it quickly became successful.

Secondly, apart from innovation considering commonplace thing, one can also look at painting of famous artists who depicted the most obvious things in an interesting way so as to catch the eye of the common public. For instance, most artists painted pictures of fruit bowls and meals which were very famous at that time solely for the purpose as to reach out to the general public and thus in result gaining the status of best artists with the best idea among contemporaries.

One can always fix the commonplace issues by giving ideas but one might counter saying that as things become more complex, ideas need to be paralled. For example having interest in racing cars which is not a commonplace item and yet still there are people continously creating new types of cars with different ideas and even more so people are intrigued by it .

Finally, this is a complex issue and there is no clear answer and only one main thing matters, the ideas need to be a game changer irrespective of the fact they arise from commonplace or not while is it true commonplace ideas are more easily appreciated by the public.