As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Knowledge unlike many things is not immutable and keeps changing every second. The key to aquire more knowledge is to be eager to learn. As the knowledge of person increases or remains constant over time , one might wonder what benefit does having more knowledge has? The more knowledge a person has the more easy yet difficult the things are to understand.

A lot of knowledge can have detrimental effects only when we let it take over. As we see there are many flat earthers who believe that the Earth is flat, having acquired knowledge from NASA articles and other trusted resources they were completely shocked and some even refused to accept it.

Every action has a certain reaction and that reaction might lead to another action taking into place , but for someone who is only aware of the first action reaction pair which takes place ,things are simpler to comprehend. The more we dwell into the deep we realize it is not happening like we expected but sometimes searching in depths clears our confusion. For example Einstein initially fell in love with mathematic as well as physics and every little thing about the subject intrigued him, but later as he developed certain well established theories and got into the real understanding how things are taking place he became flummoxed and for limited period of time he was even depressed as he was not expecting his basic understanding would be shattered. This fortunate happening is the reason Einstein is appreciated by everyone as later on he proved many theories wrong once he had his gained his fair share of knowledge.

Gaining knowledge is always advantageous even if it makes things more complex or arcane. The only reason things are obsure is because one did not fully understand in the first place. It helps to make the fundamentals build to a point where it cannot be fiddled with and helps to increase our understanding. The first time Elon Musk started Tesla , he had no idea about how electric cars work. He read day andd night, did his reseach and increased his knowledge exponentially to a point where he had zero doubts and confusion about the functioning of cars.

As we can see gaining knowledge is always beneficial in most cases however it might add a little extra stress if things become more complex. One way to fix this issue is to start from very scratch to make sure no stone is left unturned.