The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Many people, especially in today's world, want to come up with next the big idea. Some of them will be abandoned even before getting to the drawing while a few others though they get started, will be eventually renounced too. Only a few the remaining ideas gets implemented and barely handfull of them turn out to be great ideas. The prompt suggests that best ideas originate from a torrid interest in commonplace things. I agree with the prompt and feel that a person very passionate about solving common problems is highly likely to come up with the best idea.

Firstly, let us start our discussion by defining what makes an idea a great ideas. We see some many problems around us - while some are less common, others are widely prevalent in a society. An idea will have the potential to become the best idea based on the number of people impacted by it. If an idea solves a problem faced by only a few people, however ingunious the ideas is, it cannot be classified as a great idea as it's impact is iimited to only so much. On the other hand, if an idea has changed the lives of a larger population, no matter how naive the idea is, it will be regarded as a great idea by multitude of people. Thus, on can call an idea the best if it has the potential to impact a large number of people. Now, for an idea to become the best idea, it should be related to some aspect that is very common in everyday lives. And to come up with such ideas, one should be passionate about the commonplace things. Only when one is deeply involved in thinking about the common problems can he come with an idea that will have a large impact.

Secondly, our history has taught us that to come up with the best idea, it is not necessary to invent something completely new but it will be sufficient if we can modify an existing process to work most efficiently. For example. let us take the case of automobiles. We have been running automobiles on fossil fuel since their inception. There were no significant improvements in how the automobiles ran as the spearhead fo automotive industry thought that they had done their best. But then can Elon Must who revolutionized the automotive industry by creating automobiles that run on batteries. This idea came up because he saw the same problem that everybody saw but from a diffferent prespective. His idea can be called the best idea as it impacts the whole world.

However, in the realms of our discusssion, we cannot ignore a few exceptions. There a few fields like Astro-Physics, Neuro Science etc that people do not commonly identify themselves with. A deep passion in such filelds can lead to breakthrough invention and discoveries who impact may not be immediately appraised. The ideas related to such filelds can also be called as the best ideas as they have the potential to solves conundrums that have been existed since decades.

To recapitulate, an idea can become the best idea if it related to commonplace things as they impact a larger population and this can happen only when someone is interested in quotodian things. However, ideas related to filelds like Astro-Physics and Neuro Science can also have the potential to be the best ideas as they solve arcane problems which may impact people in ways not imagined.