The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Sometimes brilliant ideas are required in our workplaces and every day life. While some stuggle to come up with ingenious ideas, there are people who surprisingly presents some new idea which were emulated from commonplace things. The prompt suggests the best ideas arise form a passionate interest in commonplace things and I mostly agree to this statement for following reasons.

One of the most famous Korean inventor or scientist, "Jang-Yeong-Sil" is known for his numerous inventions in the 13th century. His inventions can be viewed as nothing special to modern people, but it is hard to refute that he invented new and orignal inventions considering his contemporary era. He invented the first "sun-clock" which simply let people find out time by using a stone needle's shade and its dispostion. Remarkably, however, he developed this invention when he was a kid. He was observing shades of objects in a garden. By thoroughly inspecting commonplace objects with passionate curiosity and interest, he concoted such a simple invention which his ancestors couldn't establish. Indeed, perhaps more passion and interest in mundane things we encounter on our lives can lead to a brilliant invention.

There are similiar anecdotes in the western world as well. For example, Isaac Newton also in his earlier ages, came up with the notion of gravity while sitting under an apple tree, and by catching the apple falling from above. To some general people, this kind of common things is not interesting and can be easily ignored. On the other hand, for those who have many interests on things happening or residing nearby us, tend to focus on some phenomenon or objects and eventually bring up a new ingenious idea.

For those who oppose the statement can argue that passionate interest can hinder coming with a breakthrough soloution or idea and rather, distancing from things and problems can help thinking an idea. Also, commonplace things can not be such helpful on solving the most inscrutable, difficult obstacles. Nevertheless, by the example mentioned above, I think commonplace things can manifest a solution or method that we easily overlooked. From the ingenous views of kids, they can come up with a original idea which adults could have not thought of. Also, without passionate interest in a field or subject, its chances are lower to come up with a brilliant solution.