The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Many people around the world, especially youngsters who are tech-sauve, are laboriously pondering on different ideas so as to come up with the next big thing. While many of them fail to get started with their ideas

getting implemented, a very few of them get stuck in the implementation phase and only of couple of them acutally become successful. The prompt suggests that people can come up with best ideas when they are deeply fervent about commonplace things. I agree with the prompt and feel that ideas related to tackling commonplace problems have the potential to become best ideas for the following reasons.

Firstly, in the present world where information is being dessiminated from one end of the world to another in matter of seconds, it is difficult not to notice highly successful ideas that have had a humongous impact all around the world. For instance, let us take the case of technology. There are numerous problems that can be solved with technology. But not all the ideas have become equally successful. If we ponder upon why a few them have become highly successful while others faltered, one would come to the conclusion that highly successful ideas are the ones related to commonthings. Be it bringing social experience online like Facebook and twitter, or searching through a billion webpages to recommend the best webpages with the help of Google search engine or making buying something as easy as clicking the button of a mouse that Amazon has enabled us to do, they all deal with the commonthings rather than something that is byzantine or convoluted. Such ideas focus on how can the improve they the exeprience with the commonthings rather than completely come up with a novel idea. Thus, it is the passion in the quotodian things that succors someone to come up with a great idea.

Secondly, ideas related to banal things have a greater impact as they deal with ordinary tasks that are wildly prevalent. An idea can be appraised of its value based on the magnitude of impact they have on the population. Since commonplace problems are wildly scattered all over a nation or even the world, ideas related to ordinary problems have an upperhand in becoming great ideas. On the other hand, if an is related to problem that is endemic to place or region, that problem can definitely be considered as a unique one. Ideas resolving such unique issues can impact only a limited region and does lose the scope of becoming a great idea.

However, in the realms of our discussion, we cannot overlook a few excetpions. There are a few fields like space exploration, quantam mechanics which cannot be considered as banal things. Advances in such fields though may not have much impact on the common population, they nonetheless benifit the humanity as a whole. Thus, there are a few fields that can spur great ideas with passion.

Therefore, to recapitulate, great ideas can emerge if one has passion about commonplace things. However, there can be a few fields which are not as common but nonethless can be grounds for great ideas