All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In this ever evolving world, adults are increasingly becoming preoccupied with various responsibilities and obligations like - trying to stay uptodate with latest technological developements to stay pertinent to the current times, working for the companies to make the successful, etc. This dreprieves them time to spend with children. The prompt suggests that parents should oblige to spend time in their childeren's schools and I agree with the prompt for the following reasons.

Firstly, as stated above, there is a drastic decrease in the time parents spend with their children at home. This trend can be attributed to various reasons: everyone is in a rat race to either to make an impact on the society or to earn their bread and butter, increased stress in adults due to various deadlines stipulated by the voracious companies, and the like. Consequently, parents have to spend less time with their children to fulfill other responsibitites. This behaviour exacts a toll on the parent-child relationship to a great extent when children need them the most. However, if parents volunteer themselves to the schools of their children, it will benefit both the children and the parents in tantamounts. Children, seeing their parents more often than before, begins to develop affection towards their parents and thus improves the bond between parents and the children. The formation of this strong bond can boost the psychological behaviour of the children and aid them to lead a blissful childhood. On the other hand, parents get to see their children more often which can relieve the parents of immeasurable stress that they carry in their heads thus serving to alleviate the mental health of the parents. Hence, one can observe a symbiosis benefit if parents spend time in the schools of their children.

Secondly, humans tend to form ideologies about how to lead a life based on the experiences they face. They tend to apply the same tenets to their offsprings which could result in a discord between parents and the children. However, if the parents spend time the schools, they get to experience the changes that are taking place in their next generations. This witnessing can mould how parents think about their childrens lives and thus, serve to form new tenets for their children. This way, parents can see first hand what their next generations is doing right and what they are doing wrong. Accordingly, parents can guide children in the right direction in such a way that children actually listen to them. This is not just beneficial to the parents alone but to the society as whole. Thus, parents spending time at their children's schools can help build a better society.

However, some might argue that the teachers in the shcool are proficient enough to guide the children in the right direction and it is just a waste of time for parents to spend time at schools rather than working at offices. I think there is no one in this world that can replace the place of a parent. Hence, one may not explicitly see the benefit of parents at schools but there are unarguable intangible benefits due to such practice.

To recapitulate, it is benefical to both the parents and the children if parents volunteer at schools as it leads to form better bonds with children and boosts the mental health of both the children and the parents.