The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement says that the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things. It does not always hold true. There will be instances where passionate interest in common things leads to the birth of a best idea. But it is not universal for all the best ideas. So, I don't agree that the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Travelling a path which no one had ever followed may help to think in a new direction. Sometimes, this kind of adventurous attitude which opens up our thinking ability to a new level. At this stage, mind allows different ideas to flow freely through the mind and analyzes the issue in a numerous directions. Eventually, This leads to creation of a best idea.

A need is always a great driving force in the creation of best ideas. A need triggers the mind to think to the fullest to find a way. Most of the world's great innovations are born out of a specific need. Medicines are one of the best examples. With medicines, the mortality rate is reduced to a greater extent in the modern old compared to the ancient world. To save a life is the need which triggered the idea of inventing the medicine. So, A need of the moment plays key role in the creation of best ideas.

I consider that there will be times where passionate interest in commonplace things leads to best ideas. Newton's curiostiy about the reason for an apple fall aground resulted in great ideas and inventions. But it is not the only source for the origin of best ideas.

To conclude, it can be said that there are numerous factors through which best ideas are shaped not only passionate interest in common place things. So, The best ideas not only arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things but also from a different other things stated above.