People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

People's behavior is determined by the response they choose to create in their mind for a event happened in their life. I disagree with the claim that People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

I agree that factors like bad and good situations, happy and sad moments impact a human's behavior. All these are external factors beyond any human's control. No human can control them. But how a human react to this external factors can shape his behavior according to his choice. The precious gift a human has is his logical thinking. Logical thinking is the ability to interpret the thingsin different ways. By taking a good way, a human moulds their behavior in a good way.

For example, Let's say a student puts in lot of efforts to crack an examination. Unfortunately. due to some external factors he could not write the exam as he wished. Now, the student has two choices to make things better. He can either think optimistically to give the exam again by taking measures to prevent the earlier bad situation or think pessimestically about the unfortunate situation happened and never resort to any real effort again. At this point the behavior is shaped. All the difference happens by making the right choice. People those who learn from their past mistakes can make better lives.

By consolidating all the above points, we can say that people's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.