The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

They statement says that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in any field is by instilling them a sense of cooperation, not competition. It brings positive vibes to anyone who read this statement. Competition makes people focus on only winning. That means one's win becomes another's loss. But Cooperation makes people focus on collective success. A collective success of the society is signigicant than individuals success of the society. Here, Cooperation is needed to achieve collective success of the society.

By instilling a sense of cooperation makes young people easily understand the feelings of the others. They can empathize what others feel. In order to lead an industry or a government, a leader should be able to understand the lives of the people working below him. Without this, no leader can lead them towards a better society. A leader who understands his people better can govern them better. Whereas, Competition always promotes outperforming each other. If a leader is competitve nature, he may think the people, who are not good at work, are incapable instead of helping them to become better at work. So, Cooperation wins over Competition in this case.

Cooperation strives people towards win-win situation rather than win or loss situation. A win-win situation is what society needs. In a competition, if two people are given a task creating a beautiful art then the best of the two people finish the competition by creating a beautiful art and the worst of the two people finish the competition by creating a art which is not as beautiful as the former art. It's win-lose situation. Suppose, if two people are given a task of creating two beautiful arts then both of the two people work on the two arts by helping each other and produce two beautiful arts. It's the win-win situation. That means, by providing a chance for cooperation among people, the society can get more resutls. Cooperation among young people is much needed when they become leaders of the society and they will be able to understand the value cooperation over competition.

Sometimes, Competition brings out the best of a human. That has to be acknowledged. But Competition with one's self is always better than competition with others.

Cooperation helps in making a greater good to the society than the Competition.