In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In any field of inquiry, A beginner looks at an issue from a different perspective from a expert. Though they look at the issues in a new perspective, most of the issues need experience for the resolve. Experince matters in many of the factors to be considered in an inquiry. So, I can't concur with the agreement that the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

In situations, where we need quick resolve, experience plays a key role. A beginner is new to the inquiry and he might not have faced any real issues. A beginner needs a lot of time to analyze and interpret the things. Things may get worse in this brief period while a beginner is still in analyzing and interpreting the things. It is difficult for a beginner to easily grasp the key points to be noted in an inquiry. An expert, who already worked in many inquiries, can quickly highlight the key points which are helpful in resolving the issue. Expert can grasp the things and interpret them at the same time. To acquire this skill, it takes a lot of time for a beginner to spend in inquiries. So, an expert will have quick resolve compared to a beginner.

In situations, where past experience untangles the deadlocks in an inquiry, expert makes important contributions. A beginner may not have any idea how to proceed in a particular situation. He was stopped by an logical block where he can neither proceed in the inquiry nor return to the intial stage. At this stage, an expert can recollect his past experiences and make key contributions to the inquiry. This past experience wisdom is not available for the beginner. In these situations, the contribution provided by a beginner is minimal compared to an expert.

I acknowledge that some problems have to be addressed in a new perspective and a fresh thinking is needed to resolve such kind of problems. But it can't be conclued that a beginner is more likely than expert to make important contributions. Because most of the problems require experts also to resolve. For example. a student has invented a new way to move an automobile efficiently with less amount of fuel. Definitely, he must have used old methods and experts' knowledge in that field.

In any field of inquiry, the expert is more likely than the beginner to make important contributions.