The following recommendation appeared in a memo from the mayor of the town of Hopewell.

"Two years ago, the nearby town of Ocean View built a new municipal golf course and resort hotel. During the past two years, tourism in Ocean View has increased, new businesses have opened there, and Ocean View's tax revenues have risen by 30 percent. Therefore, the best way to improve Hopewell's economy—and generate additional tax revenues—is to build a golf course and resort hotel similar to those in Ocean View."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Tourism depends on numerous factors at any place that cultivates those factors. A golf course and resort hotel are there in many places in the world. By observing the memo from the mayor of the town of Hopewell, it instigates so many questions in mind. Let us enumetate the questions it pose.

Do tourists, who are visiting the Ocean View, specifically have interest in the golf course and resort hotel? Because golf course is not unique to Ocean view town. Golf courses and resorts are available in many places of the world. So, golf course and resorts do not stand a valid reason for attracting the tourists as they have many options other than Ocean view. So, finding what is actually making them interested about Ocean view is important to understand the tourism in Ocean town.

Is the tax system in Ocean view similar to the tax system of Hopewell? It is a very important to find whether the Ocean view tax system is similar to Hopewell. If the tax system of Ocean view is different from the Hopewell in manner that Hopewell levies only a small percent of what Ocean view levies, then it is of no use to build a golf course and resort hotel as Hopewell, anyway, charges less taxes and expected amount of tax may not be generated to improve the Hopewell's economy.

Is the tourism only responsible for the improvement in the economy of Ocean View? Because a economy of a town depends not only tourism but many other factors. By evaluating all the factors which helped in improving the Ocean View economy, we and find the reason for the improvement of Ocean View economy.

Are Climate and Landscapes in Ocean view similar to the Hopewell's? Climate and Landscapes play a major role in attracting tourists. A town with beautiful landscape and pleasant climate conditions attract tourists better than the town with not so beautiful landscae and poor climate conditions.

So, answers for all the above question would help to evaluate the recommendation of the mayor of the town of Hopewell.