The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As the old saying goes," Adversity is the mother of all inventions", man always manages to find solutions to his problems. Be it the discovery of fire , by the accidental rubbing of two flint stones or the invention of the wheels, which eased the job of carrying heavy loads across distances, man has always drawn inspiration from commonplace things.

There is no natural inspiration for invention. It can be found out that a lot of ideas were actually inspired by the nature. For example, it is commonly said that the idea for the pitchfork came from forked sticks in the wild. Similarly, it was gliding birds that provided the muse for invention of the airplane. However, such inspirations have to be fuelled by passionate interest to turn the ideas into reality. It would have not been possible for anybody to actually grasp and formulate the laws of gravity by the mere hitting of an apple if not for the passion towards physics Sir Issac Newton possessed. This obsession with physics actually led and the accidental drop of the apple actually helped him find the great Newton's Law of forces.

The story of Mark Zuckerburg in creating Facebook is also an illustration of how an idea driven by passion interest gave rise to the modern social media we know today. His fascination towards computers started from a young age of twelve, when he created a messaging program called "ZuckNet" out of basic programming software to help with the communication at his father's dental office. His fixation towards computers never died out and in college he along with a group of friends, captivated by Mark's earlier projects, set out to create a dating site for Harvard's elite. They eventually dropped out of college and ended up co-founding "Facebook" in 2004. Today, Facebook has over a billion users and Mark Zuckerburg is one of the richest men in the world.

Therefore, I strongly agree that passionate interest in commonplace things can lead to better ideas. So it is fruitful to consider even smallest phenomenon happening near us and as the saying goes, "To acquire knowledge one must study, to acquire wisdom, one must observe".