The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Leaders are those who govern the affairs of those under them and therefore must try all they could to make the best decision that suits those they govern. Leaders are of various type; President, Governor, Community leaders, etc. A leader should be opened to feedback so that any decision he/she wants to take will be in the best interest of his followerships.

Let's take a look at the president of a particular country that is being appointed to direct the affairs of a country and also make sure that the country is stable in all sectors. He must be able to get up-to date information from what is happening in the country and he can achieve this through governors, ministers, senators and other agents working from him as these people are closer to the people and know what they are facing at a particular time. Through the information he get from this set of people, he will be able to take the right decision and therefore be more effective in his ruling.

In my country, Nigeria, the era of military rule is uncomparable to that of civilian rule in terms of decision making. This is because the Head of State in Military regime is not always opened to feedbacks from the agents that are closer to people and therefore takes any decision in his own interest as no one has the audacity to challenge his decision, either good or bad, but in civilian rule, certain channels has to be followed for any decision the president want to make and all this resulted in being having a terrible military rule during those eras.

Furthermore, let's consider an organization involve in the production of a particular goods. If the managing director being appointed to manage the affairs of the company is kind of dogmatic and not open to advise from the retailers, wholesalers final consumers on the quality of the quality and effectiveness of the products then he is bound to run down the company as he will not be able to take correct decision on how to go about the compaint form people since he is not opened to feedback .

Though, there are times that a leader needs to take harsh decision against the feedback of people due to certain reasons. Take for instance world war two and the detonatio of the atomic bomb in Japan by the United State of America, those at the aim of affairs didn't even table their final decison to peopple and the world at large to hear thieir feedback as they knew that people the world will be against it but the went ahead to carry out the action and this is one of the major reason why Japan surrendered, leading to the end of the world war. Though, it caused havoc to the two cities involved but atbte end, the action was somehow justified.

In conclusion, there is need for a leader to be opened to feedback from people so as to know the current situation of things as he can't be using his digression to govern the followership. Through this feedback, he can be able to make the best decision in the interest of his people.