Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military

Government consist of set of bodies elected to govern the affairs of a country or state and in so doing, they must be up-to to the task of providing the needs of people but this needs need to be properly assessed and placed in order of importance before embarking on it. Arts and Military are important needs of citizens of a country and the two are of paramount importance but in my own view, investing on military is important and should always be far ahead than the investment that goes to art. Though, investment in art is also germane but that mean that we should now compare it to military. Military consist of the police, navy, air-force, soldier and other security bodies that are all over the country to ensure that the country is fully protected from both internal and external forces and this requires heavy funding so as to keep it active.

Every nation's security arsenal should be heavily funded for maximum protection of the country because the security issues going on in the world right now requires each nation to continue to invest in her military. For instance, In Nigeria, the issue of Boko Haram, Bandits and other killings in the country has made the government to form another security personnel in various states and this goes along with more funding with the sole aim of restoring peace to the country and making sure the life of people are protected.

Furthermore, the personnel involve in military are more important than that in art and they need to be taken care adequately for constant dedication to the task at hand and this requires funding by the government. Let's take for instance a situation in which those personnel are not adequately motivated, then this might lead to security issues in which those in art will not have that willingness to even continue with their normal activities.

The advent of past world wars and civil wars also made government of nations to take the military seriously than art.

Though, we can't ignore funding in art because art makes the earth to take a unique form, brings smile to the face of people and makes the earth a lovely place to live, all this should make the government to fund the government but not at the detriment of military.

In conclusion, both sectors are significant and should be well funded but the military should be taken serious as that is what makes a nation to be protected from external and internal forces and also considering the various arms that make up the military, this makes it to require more funding than art.