The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

People in society somehow instinctively fall into a competitive environment despite how much they want to cooperate with each other. Cooperation is a way that binds humans to create a positive surrounding helping to grow each other, but without competition, they can not achieve more excessive development. The prompt suggests that to make leaders from the young generation in different fields like government and industry, is to instill cooperation rather than competition. In my opinion, both are needed in a healthy sense and my views are responded with three reasons.

To begin, cooperation helps people to be tolerated in difficult situations: if people are not considerate to each other, then there will be always chaos and conflict. For example, if any leader wants to assert a proposal to establish such as to impose a system in their corporation, but the other employees do not want it or there is a disagreement between the leaders and employee, then the corporation will not hold for a long time. The leaders and employees' uncooperative with each other can only create difficulties but not growth. So, it is needed to be considered in the point of disagreement in order to sort out the problems with groups.

Secondly, if the young leader only learns to be competitive in his whole life, then he will suffer at the time of leading. For example, the CEO of a company who had only been in competition in the classes without working together with his classmate, will not understand how to lead others. As a leader, he will race with his employees and will want to be better than others which will make him incompetent in the place of CEO. Because a company is only improved when all the employees and leaders work together efficiently.

But, competition is also needed to stimulate the eagerness to do better: people work better when they feel they need to win. For example, young people who do not feel competitive will lack to give their highest effort to acquire anything. They will not give the effort as all their work is done by grouping others. As a result, there will be lacking expertise and quality in them which makes them unqualified. So, competition is needed to make people serious to develop themselves.

In conclusion, the future leaders are those who cooperate with each other but are still competitive to stimulate the excitement and seriousness of the matters. But competition should be in a healthy way so that it only helps to improve himself, not demean others.