At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that young people are the future of a nation. So, having more young adults than older can bring prosperity to the nations. But people should need to consider the weight of disadvantages over advantages. In my opinion, both benefits and losses are inevitable and can not outweigh each other. In this essay, I am going to explain my reasons with two points.

To begin with, if the spark of having large young people is looked at then individuals may think it is better to have them more rather than the older generation. For example, young adults can provide more energy and output to society. They can work longer, and be efficient and enthusiastic about any task. On the other hand, due to aging, older can not be active for longer hours. At a certain time, they can be a burden as they could not live by themselves - they need assistance such as need hand to walk, to care for their health. Therefore, younger is undoubtedly more beneficial than older in aspects of work efficiency and self-independency.

However, elders are always a blessing for other age groups as they can provide guidelines and wisdom from their life experiences. Without them, youngsters can succumb to purposelessness. For instance, if a country does not have any elders, then the children and adults will not have any directions. These ages are impulsive age to making them do reckless things. Also, it is hard to decide as they do not have much experience. As a result, there can be consequences not only can harm themselves but also to the nation. So, elders are unquestionably needed not only a portion but a balanced amount to watch out for the younger.

In conclusion, a large number of youngsters will not be the spark if there are not enough elders to show the path and wisdom. Though countries will have more output from young adults, this output can bring more harm than benefits without the direction from older people. So, the inequality in ages is not entirely worthwhile for any country.