Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

A curriculum means a full following instruction for the students about courses which needs to be well-organized and efficient so that it can provide standard education. The prompt suggests that curricula should be created according to the students' preferences rather than an educator making it for them. Although in some ways the choice of students making syllabus can be helpful, I don't agree that it should be constructed entirely based on their wants.

To begin with, students may not have a clear knowledge that what are the best topics to include in the curricula; they may have only a vague idea about the subject which could lead to a crucial unorganized syllabus. For example, a computer science freshman who has no previous knowledge of the course wants to learn famous platforms like machine learning; he or she only found out from the internet that some themes of machine learning are very attractive and without knowing the difficulty level and chronological patterns, he or she wants to include those in his/her course. However, if his or her course structure is allowed to be learned, it may perplex the student and leave him or her in an incomprehensible situation. As a result, the whole course would be futile as the student mostly did not get a clear concept of the topics.

Secondly, the curricula made by different students can make it difficult for the educator to offer as there is a chance of differences in preference. For example, one student wants to add theoretical topics and on the other hand, another student wants experimental subjects. Hence, the disparate choices could overwhelm the teacher about what should teach, and to satisfy all students, he can deliver only slight ideas on those topics. Also, the educator will find it difficult to get a larger number of instructors to deliver the students' made syllabus. In the end, it will be a disastrous environment for both the institute and the students.

Finally, though it is difficult to incorporate all the topics according to the students' wants, some of the most inclusive choices can be added. Because the common interest they have in the topics can help them to understand well as they are curious about it. For example, it is often time seen that most of the students presume that there will be laboratory classes which are very common in other institutes, but later find out there will be only theoretical lectures which can make them disappointed and vanish their interest. Therefore, the educator can provide some options to the students that can incline with others so that they don't lose attentiveness.

In conclusion, the curriculum should be created in such a way to be best for the students so that they receive effective education, not the students' different vague preferences. However, the educator can offer some choices in order to attract and satisfy learners.