The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The statement asserts that the best way to prepare the young people for leadership position in government and huge firms is by exposing them to competetion and instilling them on how to cooperate. By instilling them on young children they can learn how to behave with others in similar position at a very young age.

Firstly, it is very important for people to respect other people. This can be easily achieved easily by teaching them at a very young age. For instance, when a child is thought how to behave when he is with his parent's business delegates. It would help hime improve his behavior and also get a basic idea on how to behave deferential among them.

Secondly, nowadays, youngsters are growing up with a lot of potential and the chances for majority of them reaching a respectable position in big firm is high. So it would be really helpful to for them to get a exposure about the working of such big firms at a young age would eventually help them gain their confidence. It also builds a sense of competition among the people which will be helpful for them in the future.

Furthermore, exposing the children to such measures expressed in the statement would help them in building confidence in tackling certain situations when they reach the leadership level in the future. For example, while doing business with other companies in the future, it very important to be confident to instill a sense of cooperation between the two parties.

Finally, from the above given scenarios we can come to a conclusion that it is very important to expose the younger to the competition in the future and instilling a sense of cooperation among them. This will help the future generation to prosper and help them achieve great heights.