The way a message is delivered is often more important than the message itself.

The statement given asserts that the way a message is delivered is more important than the message itself. It is important to always make sure that the message is delivered in an appropriate manner, otherwise the person on the receiving end may not receive the message in the way it was intended to. There are several reasons why the given statement is true.

Firstly, it is very important to maintain the correct tone otherwise the person might miscontrue the meaning. For example, when we say someone has passed away, it will have two meaning. It can either be understood as the demise of a person or if the person has moved on. The correct meaning can be conveyed only if the right tone is used. When a saliburous tone is used for the same sentence to describe the demise, the person receiving the message might receive the wrong message.

Secondly, the message reaches the person is also important. For instance, when the message that is to be delivered it is not of great importance then sending it to the person via email or message is easier and faster. But certain type of messages which are important to the person are better to be delivered to him in person. Delivering a message to a person by meeting him in-person says how much you respect the person and also asserts the importance of the message.

Thirdly, the message that is being deliverd must be succint or terse if the message is not of great importance. For instance, when send a long message for covey birthday wishes to person, the person reading it might get bored.

Furthermore, the delivery of the message is also important while sending a message. For example, when we a send a email or a message to the person who do not have much experience in using electronincs, the person might not know how to read the message.

Finally, we can come to a conclusion from the above examples that the delivery of the messages is more important compare to the message itslef. It is always important to deliver the message in the a proper way to the preson, so he can get the correct meaning of it.